How to Use Google Handwriting Input - Malayalam (or any other Language)

Google released a new Android app ‘Google Handwriting Input’, which allows you to handwrite text on your phone or tablet in 82 languages, including the Indian languages Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada, Telugu, Hindi, Marathi, Punjabi, Odia, Bengali and Gujarati.

This Handwriting input tool was released on April 15, 2015 and it works across your Android phones and tablets running Android 4.0.3 and up.

google-handwriting-settingsEven if you claim your handwriting is terrible, try it out to see that even it is recognized correctly! In the Android Apps page, you can find that a lot of people vouch for that, on various languages.

How to Use Google Handwriting Input - Malayalam (or any other Language)

Installation and Usage of the app

its very easy to use the input tool google malayalam handwriting. its available on google play store, from your mobile device you can get it. please me remember that you need an android device to use this. open google play store and search for ” google handwriting input “. once you get the app details page click to install it.

How to Use Google Handwriting Input - Malayalam (or any other Language)

Select ‘Enable Google Handwriting Input’. Select ‘Google Handwriting input’ from the various keyboards listed. Select OK at the popup window.  Select ‘Configure languages’ at the bottom and select ‘Malayalam’ from the long list of available languages. (English(UK) is selected by default).



Setup –

  •     You can download this app from the following link of Google Play Store.
  •     Install the app. After installation launch the app.
  •     You will see a pop-up of Google Privacy Policy. Tap OK to dismiss it.
  •     Select ‘1 Enable Google Handwriting Input‘, it will redirect you to Language & input Settings. Enable Google Handwriting Input. A pop-up will appear to confirm enabling. Tap OK.
  •     Select ‘3 Select Google Handwriting Input‘, a list of installed keyboards will appear. Select Google Handwriting Input.
  •     Select ‘Configure languages‘, disable ‘Use system language‘, and select the languages you want to use among 82 different languages. I selected ‘Hindi‘. Go back.
  •     Select ‘2 Download languages: xy.z MB‘, it will download your selected languages.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post