How to Remove a User From a Telegram Group on the iPhone App

iPhones are known for their compatibility with a wide range of apps, and that includes Telegram. You can exchange messages with family and friends, send and receive pictures or videos, and even create groups to attract users with converging interests. Remarkably, anyone can join a group, provided they have an invite link. A newly established group can have hundreds or thousands of members in a matter of days.


As a group owner or admin, you reserve the right to kick out any user who violates the group’s rules or even Telegram’s terms and conditions of use. This may include harassment, abusive behavior, and sharing inappropriate content.

Check out how to remove a user from a group on the iPhone app:

  • Launch the Telegram app.

  • Open the group chat screen.

  • Tap on the group’s profile avatar to open the member management section. This should open a new window with a list of all the group members.

  • Scroll down the list to find the user you intend to remove.
  • Long tap on the user’s name. You should see a pop-up window with three options: “Promote,” “Restrict,” and “Delete.”

  • Tap on “Delete” to remove the user from the group.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post