how to install google handwriting input malayalam

Google released an app called Google Handwriting Input early in 2015 and it aims to make writing easier by using your handwriting to create words and emojis. Whether you choose to use a stylus or fingertip, the Google Handwriting Input app allows both, and incredibly supports 87 languages. It’s 100% free to download and use so give it a try if you like to use one hand when writing on a smartphone or tablet.

Key features:

  • A useful complement to touchscreen typing or voice input
  • A fun way to enter emojis by drawing
  • Useful for languages that can be challenging to type on a standard keyboard
  • Works across your Android phones and tablets running Android 4.0.3 and up
  • If you claim your handwriting is terrible, try it out and see if it can convince you otherwise

How to install and activate Google Handwriting Input

  • Install the Google Handwriting Input app from the Google Play Store first – LINK
  • Once installed, open the app and follow the instructions to enable the use of Google Handwriting Input
  • Once enabled give handwriting a try – it’s pretty easy and don’t forget to use the space bar
  • The app recognizes when you use capitalization and can also recognize emojis
  • Switch between handwriting and your regular QWERTY keyboard by clicking on the globe at the bottom left of your keyboard

Which languages are supported?

At the moment Google Handwriting Input supports 87 languages: Afrikaans, Albanian, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Cantonese, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, Galician, German, Greek, Gujarati, Haitian, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Khmer, Korean, Kurdish, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malay, Malayalam, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Myanmar, Nepali, Norwegian, Nyanja, Odia, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Sinhala, Slovak, Slovenian, Somalian, Spanish, Sundanese, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Welsh, Xhosa, Zulu

Where to find keyboard settings here are two options:

Go to “Settings -> Languages & input -> Google Handwriting Input Settings”
Alternatively, long-press the globe button to open the Google Handwriting Input Settings directly


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post